Judgement day is coming

Please God, help me get rid of these Bastards... Gosh - thanks!

Please God, help me get rid of these Bastards... Gosh - thanks!

I suppose I should have said “Deliver us from…” but no, I so dislike exaggeration. Ha ha. Many people – both the smart arses and the depressed – often shrug and exclaim:

“What’s the point? I’m not voting for anyone. Sure what difference does it make?”

Then my wife says:

“At least you have a vote. Be grateful – and use it!”

OK, our democracy might not be perfect, yes, it can be manipulated outside of the electorate’s control; but Irish people fought and died for the right to vote (yep, dem lads in de history bewks). Be thankful and perhaps, like me, you’ll look forward – with relish – to giving this shower in government a bloody nose on June 5th.

Leave a Reply

